Chau to Chile


Hello internet!

I did not do a good job of keeping this timely, but within the last three months, I´ve made the decision to finally return to the United States to gear up before heading off to Seoul, KOREA to teach more English! Many dramatic changes, I know. So here I am now in Seattle, preparing for a new adventure, but I am homesick for Chile, a country I´ve come to call home. Saying goodbye wasn´t easy, but the last year and a half has been an experience I will never forget. I hope everyone has enjoyed the recipes I´ve posted, interlaced with adventures in and around South America. I wrote a good summary in my last column for the Santiago Times which you can read here.

You can follow me on my new adventures in Seoul at my new blog, here.

Saying goodbye to my favorite students

ImageImage

Me with friends at mi despedida (goodbye party)

Image

Image

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

